Karachi Kings Won the Toss and decide too bat First

In PSL match, Karachi Kings defeated Lahore Qalandar by 7 runs.

In the match of the sixth edition of Pakistan Super League in Abu Dhabi, the captain of Karachi Kings won the toss and decided to bat first. Sharjeel Khan and Babar Azam started batting.

In the second over, Sharjeel was dismissed for 13 runs. He was followed by Martin Guptill, who played an aggressive innings of 43 off 31 balls, including three sixes and two fours. He was later bowled by Ahmed Daniel.

Najeeb, who came to the crease later, was dismissed for zero in the 13th over, while Walton returned to the pavilion in the 15th over with 10 runs. Babar Azam was the highest scorer among the Kings, scoring 54 off 44 balls, including seven fours. At the end of 20 overs, Karachi Kings scored 176 runs with the loss of 5 wickets.

On the bowling side, Lahore Qalandars’ Rashid Khan took two wickets while Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ahmed Danial and Muhammad Hafeez took one wicket each.

Lahore Qalandar Bating

Qalandars batting was started by Sohail Akhtar and Fakhr Zaman. In the fifth over, Sohail Akhtar scored 21 runs and became LBW at the hands of Elias while in the eighth over, Fakhr Zaman returned to the pavilion on the ball of Emad Wasim. He scored 19 runs. Agha Salman, who came after him, scored a run and was run out.

Ben Dunk scored six runs and caught the ball of Noor Ahmed. Similarly, Mohammad Hafeez was also caught by Noor Ahmed in the 13th over. He scored 36 off 36 balls.

Tim David hit 34 off 14 balls, including three sixes and two fours. James Faulkner scored 33 runs including three sixes while Rashid Khan scored 11 runs.

Qalandar’s team scored 169 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs and failed to reach the target of 177 runs.

For Karachi Kings, Mohammad Ilyas and Noor Ahmed took two wickets each while Emad Wasim and Abbas Afridi took one wicket each.

About Munazza

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Subscriber US

    Translate ยป